Scared.

I don’t know how my life turned out this way, I don’t know how I’ve been acting lately either. This is not who I am. I’m not like this.
I’ve been through shady days in the past, but now my life is like a storm. A storm ready to destroy a city, except that city is in my head.
One day I’m fine, the other I’m drowning, drowning deep into my thoughts, all the things I’ve done, what have I become?

I cant find my way out of this misery I put myself through, I hurt my loved ones, the ones who always had my back, brightened up my day and when I felt down they took the pain away.
They’re the only ones I cared about, but I hurt them, I hurt them bad.

Now anything can change everything, and it’s scary. I’m scared of losing them. I’m scared to wake up one day and they’ll be gone.. Maybe that’s why I don’t sleep much. I’m scared that they’ll get tired of sticking around because I’m a mess, I’m not the person that they have known.

I’m scared to be left all alone.

One thought on “Scared.

Leave a comment